Merry Christmas! A Giveaway!

I hope you are having a good Christmas season so far. I hope that you are eating enough treats, but not too many. I hope that you’re holiday shopping is going well. Most of all; however, I hope that you are able to feel the real focus and reason for Christmas: Christ’s birth.

Sometimes it can be hard to keep the Savior at the center of our Christmases. I have a give-away today that might help you to keep Him and His birth in mind.

A good friend of mine is a great artist, and she is giving away four photo-art prints of Mary and Baby Jesus.

Wonderous Gift, by Sue Farmer

Wonderous Gift, by Sue Farmer

There are four different prints available. They are each 5×7 and printed on matte high-quality paper.

In order to enter:

  1. please like Sue Farmer Studios on Facebook (not only does she do beautiful art-photography, but she is an amazing painter).
  2. Also, check out Sue Farmer’s Etsy Shop here to see the other prints – Precious Savior, Fulfilled, and Blessed.
  3. Finally, comment on this blog – tell me your favorite print, and favorite thing about Christmas.

This contest will close on Monday 12/15 at 11:59 Arizona Time, so enter! And pass the word along. I will update this post with the winners, and I’ll send out the prints on Tuesday so you can get them in time for Christmas.

Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ann

     /  December 12, 2014

    Precious Savior sums up the emotions of motherhood and how indebted one feels to being blessed with a baby. It is beautiful! I love Christmas for all of the gentle reminders of why we celebrate. I love the acts of service and love that are demonstrated so much more freely during the holidays season.

    Reply
  2. Heather Riddle

     /  December 12, 2014

    I love that they all look like my dear friend, Natalie. They beautifully depict the loving and peaceful demeanor of Mary. Very beautiful artwork. I love putting up my 21 nativity sets that definitely remind me why we celebrate this wonderful season.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 259 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
