365 Days of Thanks Giving

Thanks Giving all Year Long

So, this month I’ve taken time each day to take a picture of something I’m grateful for, then post it on facebook. It has been kind of nice. This exercise has been simpler than the gratitude journal, and often it feels less contrived. I also like it because I’m on the look-out – choosing to be aware of my blessings and the happiness I feel from them.

As the month nears it’s end, I feel kind of sad that the project will be ending, too…So, I thought I’d try to do something a little bit more massive (isn’t that always fun?!) and continue for an entire year.

Of course, I don’t want to limit my gratitude posts to facebook. Additionally, I don’t want to congest this blog with these posts, so it’s time to dust off my trusty back-up blog. I’ll be posting each day there – a picture of something I’m grateful for. This should be fun, I think…check it out. And if you would like to join a 365-day Thanks Giving project, then email me at chococatania[at]gmail[dot]com. I would be happy to link to your project, too.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 264 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
