Upcoming Scripture Study Series: The Plan of Salvation

I’ve been working on a really awesome project for my daughter’s 12th birthday (next year). Here’s a picture – although it isn’t a great picture…


The Plan of Salvation (in progress)

For a part of this project for my daughter, I’m illustrating the Plan of Salvation. The above picture is only a part of it, but usually you see pictures like this:

Click image for source.


So – I have a bit of an issue with this depiction of the plan of salvation. I feel like it is only a part of the explanation of the plan. In this, we get an idea of what happens, but we don’t have any context or understanding.

There is so much more to the plan of salvation!!!

And the thing is, this plan is so exciting.

So, it’s got me thinking about a new scripture study series – based on the plan of salvation. I’ll let you in on a hint – it will be more of a combination of the plan of salvation, the three pillars of the gospel, and the doctrine of Christ. It will be complete and inspiring.

So – if you are interested in the Plan of Salvation Study Series, please, comment here, or email me.

Here are some more details of the scripture study series:
Plan of Salvation Scripture Study Series
Will start on September 12 and go until September 28, 2012. I will post daily scripture study assignments and daily blog posts discussing the scripture assignment.

Check out my new Facebook Page where you can “like” That Good Part, and receive notifications on new blogs and assignments. You can also comment here with others who are participating in the Scripture Study Series.

If you are interested, sign up for the scripture study series (via commenting, email, or fb) and be a part of the conversation.

Please, join in the fun!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Gorgeous illustrations! I would love to take part, but may not be able to comment every day because that will be a busy time for me. Thanks!

    Reply
    • Don’t feel stressed about commenting.

      I am happy to include you on the study series and assignments emails.

      Thanks for commenting. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Stephanie

     /  August 28, 2012

    Include me please!! this looks great for Personal Progress also! Thanks for being willing to share your talents.

    Reply
  3. Patti Luke

     /  August 28, 2012

    My daughter sent me the links to your week of Easter study and I enjoyed them so much I am excited for the Plan of Salvation. Thank you!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I’m glad that you liked the past scripture study series. πŸ™‚ I’m excited about this coming up one. It will be good. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. I would love to join in too! I just discovered you through Jocelyn Christensen’s blog and I’m so glad I did. I’ve been peeking through your pages and am loving what I’m seeing! I also “liked” the FB page. Thank you for this! It’s like seminary for adults!

    Cathy β™₯

    Reply
  5. Judy Bohne

     /  August 30, 2012

    I really enjoy your FHE posts so I am looking forward to this study of the Plan of Salvation. You are a very talented lady and I appreciate you!

    Reply
  6. Your drawing is gorgeous. I am definitely interested in your series. Cant wait to get started! Thanks for sharing your talents!

    Reply
  7. Jessica Ozburn

     /  August 31, 2012

    I would really be interested in this! That is so great of you to do for your daughter!! Thanks!

    Reply
  8. Beverly MacJanet

     /  September 6, 2012

    I just found your site this morning. It looks quite informative, and I would like to be a part of this. I am in my 70’s and am teaching early morning seminary. I have always loved reading and studying the scritures, and am a teacher by profession, so my heart is with the youth. Please count me in. Thank you. BEVERLY

    Reply
  9. Rabecca

     /  February 23, 2014

    I would love the study for the plan of salvation. this is so great thanks!

    Reply
  10. Sol

     /  March 7, 2015

    I would like to be counted in

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 260 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
