Keep our Light Bright

Lighthouse Image by Simon Howden…Modifications by moi.

I’ve been thinking about my example a lot lately. I am a mother. I’m a friend, neighbor, young woman’s leader. I’m a daughter, sister, and wife. There are a lot of people I come in contact with, and I wonder, what kind of impression am I leaving them with.

I don’t always know what kind of example I am, but I know what I want to be. I want to be uplifting and enlightening. I’ve known a few people whose love and joy seemed to spread to everyone they came in contact with. I want to be like that!

I love this message from President Monson. To be a light we must

  • Gain a personal testimony – Pretty obvious.
  • Become a Beacon of Righteousness – through obedience
  • Remember who you are – I am a child of God!
  • Seek God’s Assistance – I think that Heavenly Father wants me to be the type of person that is joyful and uplifting. He will help me to pursue this desire and ability.

You can find more of what the Prophets and Apostles teach today here. Not sure about prophets and apostles? Find out more about our living Prophet Thomas S. Monson and the twelve apostles here.

I love the inspiration and words of the prophets. They always help me at just the right moment in just the right way. What are some things that the prophets or apostles have taught recently that inspire you?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 262 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
