Book of Mormon Forum

Okay…time for some fun. So – October is my favorite month.

  1. General Conference
  2. My birthday!
  3. Halloween
  4. The Book of Mormon Forum!

So – the first three items are pretty self explanatory, and I’ve been participating in each of these activities for as long as I can remember. But, item number four, The Book of Mormon Forum is a new one for me, and I’m really excited.

Over at We Talk of Christ, Jocelyn is hosting the Book of Mormon Forum. I have decided to participate.

Throughout the month of October, I will be posting (almost) daily on the Book of Mormon. I will share my testimony, how the Book of Mormon has strengthened my testimony, some insights and favorite stories I’ve read in the Book of Mormon, and a few other Book of Mormon-centered posts.

This whole idea was inspired by this October’s Ensign Magazine – which is on the Book of Mormon.

So – join in on the fun. If you have questions about the Book of Mormon, feel free to ask me anything, check out the other blogs in the Book of Mormon Forum, or (best of all) go check out The source of all this excitement.

So – check in here often and have fun.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My birthday is in October too! I’m looking forward to the Book of Mormon Forum too, sounds like our Octobers will be pretty comparable. Except in Canada we also celebrate Thanksgiving in October. It’s seriously one of the best months of the year.

    Reply
    • Wow! Thanksgiving in October, too!? I would probably go insane! It sounds like you will have a good month. Are you participating in the BofM forum, too? I’m very excited.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 260 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
