The Mormon Radio Channel

So…I don’t watch much TV. Our TV is downstairs, and out of the way. I used to watch more, but I don’t find myself near the TV, so I rarely turn it on.

That being said, I don’t like having a silent house. I like a little bit of noise, and I prefer the noise to be interesting, if not educational.

This may sound snobby, but I promise I’m not a huge snob. I just don’t like the TV much – mostly because of deep-seeded fears from my childhood. 😉

So – there is a problem for me – I’m a stay at home mom, sometimes in a very quiet house, and I want a little uplifting noise, but I don’t care for TV (plus it’s out of the way). Usually, to remedy this, I’ve listened to the radio – and usually NPR. I’ve always thought that it was like having intelligent, adult conversation in my home. I love it. I love Talk of the Nation (especially Science Friday) and the Diane Rehm Show. But, I have to admit, every once in a while – I want a little variety.

So, I finally got around to checking out the Mormon Channel. Have you listened to it? I’ve got to say – it is Great!. It is totally uplifting and really professional.

You can listen to the channel live – or you can download podcasts. I’ve been listening to the Conversations program. I’ve listened to the first three shows. They have been uplifting, interesting, and totally inspiring. I also feel that I’ve learned quite a bit.

I won’t stop my NPR habit, but the Mormon Channel will be a nice addition to my listening schedule. So check it out…!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Angela

     /  August 19, 2010

    Not watching TV is considered snobby? Wow….never heard that one before! I thought it just made you a mainstream misfit…I think I like snobby better! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • "But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her." - Luke 10:42.
  • Mo

    I'm a Mormon.
  • Find Out More

  • New Testament Study Companion – Free eBooks



  • Check out my Free Scripture Study Book

  • That Good Part on Facebook

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 259 other followers

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • Subscribe

  • Study the Atonement

  • Homey and Me (HaM) – A Love Story

  • Favorites

  • Top Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Photobucket blogosphere logo MMB
  • Listen to Mormon Radio

    mormon-channel-sash-icon for mormon channel
